Green Product Review: 365 Facial Tissues (Whole Foods Store Brand)

I’m not sure what my nose did to deserve 365 Facial Tissues, but it must have committed something akin to the nasal equivalent of every single one of the 7 Deadly Sins in order to be punished in this manner.  Below is my review of 365 Facial Tissues.

Pros: they are eco-friendly with a high post consumer content of recycled paper, no fragrance and no chlorine bleaching.

Cons:  unless your nose has been very very naughty and you are trying to teach it a lesson, I would not suggest buying these tissues.  I’m willing to bet they have better tissues in a Siberian prison, in solitary confinement.  I would rather blow my nose on broken glass.  These types of products are the kind of thing that give green products a bad name.  Have I made my point?

Stats about 365 Facial Tissues:

  • 100 percent recycled paper
  • 80 percent post-consumer content
  • whitened without chlorine bleach
  • hypo-allergenic
  • fragrance free
  • virtually no lint

Product Ranking (1 to 10, 10 is best):  Less Than 0

Where to buy:  Don’t

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

